Print Page | Contact Us | Sign In | Join
Industry News
Filter news by category:

Read about recent events, essential information and the latest industry news.

Displaying page 6 of 6
1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5  |  6

AmSpa
Thursday, November 14, 2013
A Note From AmSpa's Director... »
A Note From the Director...     Greetings folks! Is it November already? Yes, and there's snow on the g...
Monday, November 11, 2013
News You Can Use - November 11, 2013 »
Aesthetic medicine and the Corporate Practice of Medicine Doctrine  Although at least 40 out of 50 states have...
Monday, October 28, 2013
News You Can Use - October 28, 2013 »
Botox: Can the wrinkle fighter erase depression? A recent study in the Journal of Psychiatric Research has found that...
Monday, October 21, 2013
Save The Date! AmSpa Med Success Workshop & Networking Event In Milwaukee »
Save the Date! Friday, December 6th AmSpa Med Spa Success Workshop and Networking Event Milwaukee, Wisconsin &n...
Wednesday, October 16, 2013
AmSpa Throws One Helluva Party! »
Well, that was…. awesome !  For those of you who didn’t know, last Wednesday AmSpa threw a networking recept...
Monday, October 14, 2013
News You Can Use - October 14, 2013 »
Fighting fat with Botox According to a report by Science Daily, researchers from the Norwegian University of Science...
Tuesday, October 1, 2013
A Note From AmSpa's Director... »
A Note From the Director… Hi everyone! I just wanted to take a minute and update all our members (and prospective m...
Thursday, September 26, 2013
News You Can Use - September 26, 2013 »
IPL may reduce acne breakouts  According to a new report in the September 2013 issue of  Cosmetic Dermatology...
Thursday, September 19, 2013
News You Can Use - September 19, 2013 »
Female doctors make less money than male doctors. Here’s why.  According to new research published in the Journal o...
Thursday, September 12, 2013
AmSpa Is Going To Miami! »
AmSpa is once again joining the Mastering the Business of Aesthetics (MBA) Program and this time …we’re goin to Miami!...
Monday, September 9, 2013
A Note From AmSpa's Director... »
A Note From the Director… Greetings, folks! Fall is here, but things couldn’t be hotter at AmSpa. I know you’re al...
Friday, August 30, 2013
News You Can Use - August 30, 2013 »
Botox helps in treating Bell’s Palsy and other facial nerve problems  A new study in World Science Report reveals t...
Thursday, August 29, 2013
AmSpa Is Proud To Announce New Medical Malpractice Insurance Program! »
AmSpa is Proud to Announce a New Medical Malpractice Insurance Program That Addresses Evolving Risks for Medical Spa Owner...
Monday, August 19, 2013
News You Can Use - August 19, 2013 »
Bracing for Obamacare:  Nurse Practitioners fill doc shortage gap Nurse practitioners across the country are bracin...
Thursday, August 8, 2013
News You Can Use - August 8, 2013 »
Illinois Attorney General targets websites regarding online collection of personal information Medical and Health-relate...
Friday, August 2, 2013
News You Can Use - August 2, 2013 »
Doctors who skip social media risk alienating patients  A new report by HP Social Media Solutions details why physi...
Thursday, July 25, 2013
News You Can Use - July 24, 2013 »
Houston mom and daughters charged with giving illegal Botox injections  A Houston woman, first arrested in 2011 for...
Friday, July 19, 2013
News You Can Use - July 19, 2013 »
Medical spa bill vetoed in Connecticut On Friday, Governor Daniel Malloy vetoed a bill that would have required phy...
Tuesday, July 16, 2013
AmSpa Launches State Laws & Regulations »
AmSpa is excited to announce the formal launch of state-specific laws and regulations on its website. In partnership with...
Monday, July 8, 2013
News You Can Use - July 8, 2013 »
Medical Spas: danger or divine? According to Washington Times columnist and attorney, Paul Samakow, the recent drasti...
Monday, June 24, 2013
News You Can Use - June 24, 2013 »
Botox at the Dentist in Utah In Utah, off-label use of Botox to treat jaw tension and teeth grinding is in experimental...
Monday, June 17, 2013
News You Can Use - June 17, 2013 »
Med spas in need of regulation across the board  In many states, unlike hospitals, nursing homes, and nail and cosm...
Monday, June 3, 2013
News You Can Use - June 3, 2013 »
As medical spas evolve, regulations haven’t kept pace  Although the number of med spas in the U.S. have increased f...
Monday, May 20, 2013
News You Can Use - May 20, 2013 »
Meet "Frotox,” Botox’s allegedly kinder and gentler younger sister Iovera, or "Frotox” as it is being called, is a proce...
Thursday, May 16, 2013
AmSpa in Arizona Soon! »
Join AmSpa on  June 15, 2013 , at the " Mastering the Business of Aesthetics ” meeting in  Phoenix, Arizona...
Monday, April 29, 2013
News You Can Use - April 29, 2013 »
Maryland moving to toughen regulations on fast-growing med spa industry … Read the article here . Women use so much...
Monday, April 22, 2013
News You Can Use - April 22, 2013 »
Nurse Practitioners Push for Expanded Rights … Read the article here . But Doctors Resist … Read the article he...
Monday, April 15, 2013
News You Can Use - April 15, 2013 »
New Maryland law in response to Medspa investigation  Read the article here . Botox injections can make you...
Monday, April 8, 2013
News You Can Use - April 8, 2013 »
Illinois man charged for distributing illegal Botox and Juvaderm Read the article here . Laser treatment for sunspo...
Monday, April 1, 2013
News You Can Use - April 1, 2013 »
Botox a cure for…depression? Yes, according to this study… Read the full article here . California director’s arres...
Tuesday, February 26, 2013
Face & Body Show - Midwest »
The Illinois Med Spa Association and the American Med Spa Association invite you to visit us at the Face & Body Midwes...
Monday, September 10, 2012
About AmSpa »
There is a wealth of information about med spas and esthetic medicine on the web, but unfortunately none of it is in the s...

Displaying page 6 of 6
1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5  |  6

Contact Us

224 N Desplaines, Ste. 600S
 Chicago, IL 60661

Phone: 312-981-0993

Fax: 888-827-8860

Mission

AmSpa provides legal, compliance, and business resources for medical spas and medical aesthetic practices.

Follow Us: